Well, that was close!

What is hiding in those underground tunnels under the village?

I found this door in the basement of my tree house today and decided to open it. It has been there forever, I notice it each time I go down to get a nice bottle of wine from the cellar to drink with NanaLou or Reg when they visit.

Today I decided to investigate. i went down some stairs followed a corridor and found myself here

I followed the instructions on the terminal room. Andrew is right.

 I have uncovered a vast underground labyrinth of tunnels and corridors. While I have encountered a large number of locked doors along my explorations, I have in one instance found a room within which I have discovered a piece of functioning network hardware.

I spent hours looking before I came across this room. I then spent as long trying to find a way to add to the digital message in a bottle but I think I succeeded. As started to find my way back to my tree house at the Burgeron’s, I got lost again.

Luckily I had my phone with me. The memo recorder and torch apps worked well.

I need to rest now, it was a close call this time. I should have just used the transporter. I hope Andrew gets my message.

Behind the scenes

I discovered there are underground tunnels in Cardiff (UK) and found some amateur footage of these. I used the Tiny Planet app to create the movie at the start from a still image. Sound effects from iMovie and discovered Window < record voiceover on iMovie. Then used audio effects to create Dr M’s voice. The plan was not for a monster to attack me but Gifadog will insist on taking the limelight whenever I record.  Just a bit of fun for a rainy sunday.

 

This entry was posted in prisoner106 and tagged , , by @mdvfunes. Bookmark the permalink.

About @mdvfunes

Mariana Funes is published author, chartered psychologist and meditation teacher. In 2015 she completed a 3 year retreat as an 8-precept contemplative in the world. Her current research interest is digital contemplation. She is contributing to the creation of a digital monastery at the stillweb.org where her focus is online insight dialogue. Her writing on this blog now seeks to 'increase the visibility of psychology and raise public awareness of its contribution to society' as stated in the aims of her professional body The British Psychological Society.

One thought on “Well, that was close!

Leave a Reply

